Thursday, March 15, 2012

Rainy Inspiration

It’s raining, it’s pouring;
the sun must be snoring.
With daydreams galore,
the imagination soars.
Putting pen to paper;
Words flowing freely.
I couldn’t think of a better way
to spend this rainy day.

Thursday, March 8, 2012

Radiant Thursday

 Hey Readers, as promised from last week I have the continuation of summaries for the Wicked Lovely series. I covered the first three last week, if you happened to miss my post all you need to do is click here to read and catch up! The last two novels in this series were probably my favorites. So, enjoy.

© HarperCollins

The fourth book in the Wicked Lovely series follows a young girl named Ani.  She is half human, and half faery. Because of her faery heritage she is driven by hungers. All of these hungers work together to involve Ani in a struggle for power  between siblings.  Delvin winds up protecting Ani from the High Queen Sorcha, who is run by logic, and her chaotic twin Bananach, who is the embodiment of war. Delvin is the balancing force between Sorcha and Bananach. Ani isn’t the kind of girl to sit back and let other people take care of her battles. The two are drawn closer together despite all of the reasons to fear the other. Looming overhead is a bigger threat that could mean the end of Faerie as a whole. Saving the faery realm could mean losing each other forever. Pick up a copy of Radiant Shadows to find out how if Ani and Delvin's love can last.

© HarperCollins

Tensions are high between the Faery Courts in the fifth novel of the Wicked Lovely series.  The summer court’s King is missing. The dark court is weak, and is desperately fighting to survive. The Winter Court's Queen at risk of a break up. All of the Faery Kingdoms are preparing for the outbreak of a war. Adding to all of the chaos is a stranger walking in their midst wreaking havoc and signifying the death of fey. Aislinn is busy caring for the Summer Court, while trying to find its King, and pining for Seth. Keenan, the Summer King is torn between new, and old loves. Donia tries to prepare the Winter Court for war, while longing for a relationship with the Summer King. While Seth, sworn brother of the Dark King and heir of the High Queen is about to make a fatal mistake. In the conclusion to the Wicked Lovely series, there will be betrayal, love, and despair. In the final conflict some will gain all, while others will lose everything. Pick up a copy of Darkest Mercy to find out how the series comes to a close.

Thursday, March 1, 2012

Wicked Thursday

Series of the Week

So once again I will be writing about books that I think are very good and totally worth reading.  I am promoting a series again this week, because I couldn’t pick just one of the books to write about. In total there are 5 novels in this group. This week I will only cover the first three. The other two will follow at a later date.  Most of the novels focus on different characters, but usually involved the cast of the previous book.

Wicked Lovely

Wicked Lovely is about a girl named Aislinn who has the Sight. The sight allows her to see Faeries; most humans are unable to see Faeries.  Aislinn lives by a strict set of rules. 1. Don’t stare at faeries. 2. Don’t speak to faeries. 3. Don’t ever attract Faeries’ attention.  Wicked Lovely is the tale of what happens when a faerie takes a special interest in her, and the rules that have protected her all of her life stop working. Aislinn is drawn into the world of faerie against her will. She is at risk to lose everything that matters to her; her freedom, her best friend, Seth, everything.

Ink Exchange

Leslie knows nothing of faeries. She doesn’t see them, she can’t hear them, and she has no idea of the tensions and power struggles surrounding them. She becomes completely entranced with a tattoo she sees at a tattoo shop, and the only thing that she knows is that she has got to have that tattoo. Leslie is convinced that the tattoo will be a symbol of changes she wants to make in her life. The tattoo does changer her life, but not in the way that Leslie ever dreamed it would. She becomes bound to a dark and mysterious faery king in a battle for his court. As time passes Leslie is brought in deeper to the faery world and is helpless against all of its dangers.

Fragile Eternity

In this novel we meet again with Seth and Aislinn. Seth wants to be with Aislinn forever and recent events have made forever take on a new meaning. That happens when your girlfriend is immortal. Immortality brings on a new set of responsibilities and hardships for Aislinn, and in turn Seth is affected too. This novel is about the struggles that Aislinn and Seth go through in order to stay true to their relationship. In a world where rules are sketchy, and friends quickly become enemies, it can be hard to maintain a relationship.

Thursday, February 23, 2012

The Thursday Greys

© 2011 & Main Blogger.

So a lot of big things are in the works, both for the blog and for me personally. Check back later for news about the blog!! As for me, first of all I’ve decided to be an English major in college. My world felt at peace right after I came to that conclusion, and I am thankful that I am not worrying about what I will do with my degree after I graduate. Also, I love English. So it works and I am happy with my decision. Secondly I am enrolling in school which means that I won’t have nearly as much free time. Unfortunately this means my writing may be put on hold, but in the greater scheme of things it will all work out. So in the meantime my post will be about books that I have found. They could be current reads like this week, books that I want to read, or books that I really didn’t care for. I often find myself looking for good suggestions, and I’d like to be the source that our readers turn to.

Greywalker Series

As of late I have been reading a series of books written by Kat Richardson. She’s a very interesting woman, and I like the world she’s created. The series is about a private investigator named Harper Blaine who died, but miraculously lived and gained the ability to see ghosts and supernatural beings. She gains access to a whole different world which is known as The Grey.  Being able to interact with ghosts widens her client base for investigating, and her new ability leads her to meet some new friends. The series is based around her adventures and journey coping with her new ability. To find out more check out the books!

1.   Greywalker 
2.  Poltergeist 
3. Underground
5.  Labyrinth
6. Downpour

You can check out the author’s page by following the links below!

Happy Reading!

Saturday, January 21, 2012

Smile Inducing

This is the book that I pick up when I really need a reason to smile. The things it describes always makes me smile, and consider how many really awesome things there are.

Monday, January 2, 2012

Loss of Power

So what happens at work when the power goes out?
Mostly cleaning, and then a lot of wishing it would come back.